Soundfingers : 4 VST Reggae pour Bob Marley, Protoje & Chronixx

Join 22 000 + DJs & Music Producers 🎁

Obtenez des CONSEILS ET DES GRATUITS POUR LES MUSICIENS

Vous aimeriez produire des beats reggae avec un son vintage digne de sortir de la Jamaïque ? Voici nos meilleures sélections de plugins Reggae VST gratuits et payants réalisés par Soundfingers : idéal pour les beats de type Bob Marley, Chronixx, Protoje, Jesse Royal, Cali P… et Alborosie

Afroplug - #1 Plateforme tout en un pour les producteurs africains

D'abord, d'où vient le Reggae ?

Le reggae est un genre musical dérivé du ska et du rocksteady qui a émergé à la fin des années 1960 en Jamaïque comme l'une de ses expressions musicales les plus populaires. Le nom de cette musique vient du titre d'une chanson de Toots and the Maytals intitulée Do the Reggay (1967) .

Le reggae est devenu mondialement célèbre dans les années 1970 dans le sillage du succès de Bob Marley et s'est imposé comme un style musical avec sa propre culture. Abordant des thèmes souvent liés à des enjeux politiques et sociaux, le reggae s'est forgé une réputation de musique des opprimés. Intimement lié au mouvement Rastafari, lui-même né en Jamaïque, le reggae n'en est pas indissociable et est même rejeté par certains adeptes de cette foi. Ayant pris une dimension mondiale, le reggae est désormais joué par des groupes d'origines diverses, chanté dans une grande variété de langues et se compose de différents sous-genres. En 2018, l'UNESCO a classé cette musique au patrimoine immatériel de l'humanité.

Read also  Voloco : Free Autotune VST for T-Pain Effect

Le reggae a été lancé en Jamaïque à la fin des années 1960 dans un contexte de forte concurrence entre petits producteurs de musique. Il est le fruit de nombreuses rencontres et métissages : L'évolution du ska puis du rocksteady, il puise ses racines dans les rythmes blancs coloniaux et les musiques que les esclaves étaient amenés à jouer (polka, mazurka, scottish, quadrille, mais aussi de type militaire). musique avec fifres et tambours), les formes culturelles et musicales du XIXe siècle telles que le Kumina, le Junkanoo (en) ou le Zion Revival, qui se retrouvent dans les musiques traditionnelles antillaises (mento puis calypso) , mais sont également très influencées par Rhythm and blues, jazz et musique soul (la musique américaine était très à la mode en Jamaïque à l'époque) .

A ces influences s'ajoutent celles de la musique africaine, du mouvement rasta et des chants nyabinghi, qui utilisent des tambours issus des cérémonies buru afro-jamaïcaines . Ce métissage ne s'arrêtera pas là : de nos jours, de nombreux styles s'inspirent, intègrent ou reprennent le style reggae partout dans le monde. Le reggae est désormais une musique universelle, comme le souhaitait son principal ambassadeur, Bob Marley.

Reggae Dub : sous-genre célèbre

Le dub est un dérivé du reggae et signifie « remixage » depuis 1968. Il a ses racines dans l'ajout de solistes de jazz sur des rythmes préenregistrés, comme The Return of Django de Val Bennett & the Upsetters, un hit britannique de 1968 produit par Lee "Scratch" Perry . Au début des années 1970, les ingénieurs du son King Tubby et Errol Thompson ont considérablement approfondi ce genre pionnier, l'affinant et le perfectionnant habilement.

King Tubby était un créateur important et influent, enseignant ses pratiques à un certain nombre de disciples, dont King Jammy, scientifique et Lee "Scratch" Perry. À la fin des années 1980, le dub a commencé à avoir un impact significatif sur toutes les musiques de danse populaires du monde entier, qui ont adopté le principe de remixage originaire de la Jamaïque.

Read also  Prince synth VST : Free OB-Xd VST , Oberheim OB-X emulation

Le travail des ingénieurs du son dub consiste à remixer les morceaux de la face A des singles vinyles et à les sortir en face B. La face A étant la pièce originale et la face B la version dub. Le style se caractérise alors par son accentuation rythmique, lourde et dépouillée, une basse et une batterie très présentes. La voix disparaît le plus souvent. Des effets comme des échos, de la réverbération et d'autres apparitions et disparitions de pistes sont ajoutés.

Ces variations instrumentales permettent aux toasters (disc jockey reggae) de développer leurs improvisations dans les soirées dansantes des sound systems. Cette nouvelle pratique a également été pionnière. Il a été exporté à New York et a été à l'origine du rap américain. Le dub est devenu un style à part entière, et s'est développé à travers le monde indépendamment du reggae dont il est issu, au point que le public dub actuel ignore souvent son origine.

1. Le Skank : Guitare Reggae VST(35$ USD)

Tout d'abord, Sounfingers est une société de plug-ins audio spécialisée dans le genre musical reggae. Sur son site, il vous propose des plugins gratuits et payants d'instruments reggae virtuels de qualité et de superbes effets à essayer uniquement disponibles via Kontakt.

Le premier plugin audio que nous présentons est une excellente guitare virtuelle créée par Soundfingers avec de nombreuses options.

Ce sera sûrement l'instrument parfait pour la base de votre prochain beat reggae.

Caractéristiques :

  • Filtres
  • Bande Écho
  • Délais modernes
  • Réverbération
  • Effets spéciaux
  • 1710 échantillons d'accords
  • 3 couches de vélocité
  • Midi Apprendre
  • Automatisation

Acheter Guitare Le Skank : ici

2.BassTone : Reggae Bass VST (29 $ USD)

Soundfingers vous propose une guitare basse idéale pour vos beats reggae digne des années 70.

Read also  Free West Coast VST : Surrealistic MG-1 for G-Funk lead

traits

  • Véritable ampli à lampes
  • Filtres
  • Refrain
  • Phaser

Acheter BassTone : ici

3.Subass : Reggae Sub VST (gratuit)

Qu'est-ce qu'un reggae sans sub ? Eh bien, Soundfingers l'a bien compris. Téléchargez le sous VST reggae gratuit dont vous avez besoin.

traits

  • Saturation
  • 122 échantillons d'onde
  • Filtres
  • LFO
  • Glide

Téléchargez gratuitement Reggae Sub VST : ici

4.Reggae FX : Dub Siren VST (Gratuit)

Idéal pour les sessions Reggae Dub live, Soundfingers propose comme 4ème plugin audio, un Dub Siren FX VST intéressant à essayer.

Caractéristiques :

  • LFO
  • Fx
  • Retard
  • Réverbération

Essayez gratuitement Dub Siren VST : ici

Découvrez toute la collection Soundfingers VST : ici


Bonus : Roots Reggae VST : Tout en un (120$ USD)

VST Reggae : tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour la musique de Bob Marley

Créé par Ueberschall, Roots reggae VST est un plugin tout-en-un comprenant 21 kits avec guitares, basse, claviers, batterie et plus encore prêts à être intégrés dans votre workflow de studio.

Caractéristiques :

  • De vrais tambours enregistrés.
  • Lignes de basse profondes
  • Des guitares qui claquent.
  • Synthés
  • Tampons et organes
  • De vraies percussions
  • Piano et clavinet
  • Effets et ambiances

Téléchargez Roots Reggae VST : ici


Nos Plugins Audio pour Reggae : Afrokeyz et Afroplugin (Gratuit)

Nous avons créé 2 plugins audio VST idéaux pour les beats reggae

Synthé Afrokeys VST avec 40 presets d'instruments : à télécharger ici

Afroplugin drum VST avec 10 presets : à télécharger ici

Application n°1 pour les musiciens afroCreated By Musicians from Africa & West Indies

All-in-One Access : Royalty-free Afro Samples Library, AI Mastering, Plugins, Accapellas & Instrumentals Extractors 

Abonnez-vous à nos newsletters : obtenez des cadeaux

Ne manquez jamais nos dernières ressources, actualités et offres de musiciens

Laisser une réponse

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée. Required fields are marked *

Voulez-vous des cadeaux?

Join 22 000+ DJs & Music Producers

Get NEWS, TIPS & FREE Afro Genres Samples

COUPON CODE "AFP " : 20% OFF ON ALL OUR PACKS & PLUGINS ON OUR ENTIRE SHOP🏆 🥳

X

You were not leaving your cart 20 % OFF just like that, right? 😀

Enter your email and receive hidden coupon codes 🎁 🥳

Soundfingers : 4 Reggae VSTs for Bob Marley, Protoje & Chronixx

Join 22 000 + DJs & Music Producers 🎁

Get MUSICIANS TIPSFREEBIES 

Would you like to produce reggae beats with a vintage sound worthy of coming out of Jamaica? Here is our best selections of Free and Paid Reggae VST Plugins made by Soundfingers : ideal for Bob Marley, Chronixx, Protoje, Jesse Royal, Cali P… and Alborosie type beats

Afroplug - #1 All in one platform for African producers

First,where does Reggae come from?

Reggae is a musical genre derived from ska and rocksteady that emerged in the late 1960s in Jamaica as one of its most popular musical expressions. The name of this music comes from the title of a song by Toots and the Maytals called Do the Reggay (1967).

Reggae became world famous in the 1970s in the wake of Bob Marley’s success and established itself as a musical style with its own culture. Addressing themes often related to political and social issues, reggae has earned a reputation as the music of the oppressed. Intimately linked to the Rastafari movement, itself born in Jamaica, reggae is not inseparable from it and is even rejected by some followers of this faith. Having taken on a global dimension, reggae is now played by groups of diverse origins, sung in a wide variety of languages and is composed of different sub-genres. In 2018, UNESCO classified this music as an intangible heritage of humanity.

Read also  African beats : 7 best free plugins VST websites

Reggae was launched in Jamaica at the end of the 1960s in a context of strong competition between small music producers . It is the result of numerous encounters and crossbreeding: The evolution of ska and then rocksteady, it has its roots in the colonial white rhythms and music that slaves were made to play (polka, mazurka, scottish, quadrille, but also military-type music with fifes and drums), the cultural and musical forms of the nineteenth century such as the Kumina, Junkanoo (en) or the Zion Revival, which are reflected in traditional Caribbean music (mento and then calypso), but is also very influenced by Rhythm and blues, jazz and soul music (American music was very fashionable in Jamaica at the time).

To these influences are added those of African music, the Rasta movement and nyabinghi songs, which use drums derived from Afro-Jamaican Buru ceremonies. This crossbreeding will not stop there: nowadays, many styles are inspired, integrate or take back the reggae style all over the world. Reggae is now a universal music, as its main ambassador, Bob Marley, wished.

Reggae Dub : Famous Subgenre

Dub is a derivative of reggae, and has meant “remixing” since 1968. It has its roots in the addition of jazz soloists over pre-recorded beats, such as The Return of Django by Val Bennett & the Upsetters, a 1968 British hit produced by Lee “Scratch” Perry. In the early 1970s, sound engineers King Tubby and Errol Thompson significantly deepened this pioneering genre, skillfully refining and perfecting it.

King Tubby was an important and influential creator, teaching his practices to a number of disciples, including King Jammy, Scientist and Lee “Scratch” Perry. In the late 1980s, dub began to have a significant impact on all popular dance music worldwide , which adopted the remixing principle that had originated in Jamaica.

Read also  Must-Have Free Trap VST : Iota mini by Angelic Vibes

The work of dub sound engineers consists of remixing the songs on the A side of vinyl singles and releasing them on the B side. The side A being the original piece and the side B the version dub. The style is characterized then by its rhythmic accentuation, heavy and stripped, a bass and a very present drum. The voice disappears most often. Effects like echoes, reverb and other appearances and disappearances of tracks are added.

These instrumental variations allow the toasters (reggae disc jockey) to develop their improvisations in the dance parties of the sound systems. This new practice was also a pioneer. It was exported to New York and was at the origin of American rap. Dub became a style in its own right, and developed throughout the world independently of the reggae from which it originated, to the point that the current dub audience is often unaware of its origin.

1. Le Skank : Reggae Guitar VST(35$ USD)

First, Sounfingers is an audio plugin company specialized for the reggae music genre. On its site, it offers you free and paid plugins of quality virtual reggae instruments and great effects to try only available via Kontakt.

The first audio plugin we present is a great virtual guitar created by Soundfingers with many options.

It will surely be the perfect instrument for the base of your next reggae beat.

Features :

  • Filters
  • Tape Echo
  • Modern Delays
  • Reverb
  • Special FX
  • 1710 chord samples
  • 3 Velocity Layers
  • Midi Learn
  • Automation

Purchase Le Skank Guitar : here

2.BassTone : Reggae Bass VST(29$ USD)

Soundfingers offers a bass guitar ideal for your reggae beats worthy of the 70s.

Read also  J Dilla VST : VK-1 Viking VST, Free Minimoog synth

Features

  • Real Tube Amp
  • Filters
  • Chorus
  • Phaser

Purchase BassTone : here

3.Subass : Reggae Sub VST(Free)

What is a reggae without sub ? Well, Soundfingers has understood it well. Download the free reggae sub VST you need.

Features

  • Saturation
  • 122 wave samples
  • Filters
  • LFO
  • Glide

Download Reggae Sub VST for free : here

4.Reggae FX : Dub Siren VST (Free)

Ideal for live Reggae Dub sessions, Soundfingers offers as 4th audio plugin, an interesting Dub Siren FX VST to try.

Features :

  • LFO
  • FX
  • Delay
  • Reverb

Try for free Dub Siren VST : here

Discover all Soundfingers VST collection : here


Bonus : Roots Reggae VST : All in one (120$ USD)

Reggae VSTs : everything you need for Bob Marley's music

Created by Ueberschall, Roots reggae VST is an all-in-one plugin including 21 kits with guitars, bass, keyboards, drums and more ready to be integrated into your studio workflow.

Features :

  • Real recorded drums.
  • Deep basslines
  • Slammin’ guitars.
  • Synths
  • Pads and organs
  • Real percussion
  • Piano and clavinet
  • FX and atmospheres

Download Roots Reggae VST : here


Our Audio Plugins for Reggae : Afrokeyz and Afroplugin (Free)

We have created 2 audio plugins VST ideal for reggae beats

Afrokeys VST synth with 40 instrument presets : download here

Afroplugin drum VST with 10 presets : download here

#1 Afro Musicians AppCreated By Musicians from Africa & West Indies

All-in-One Access : Royalty-free Afro Samples Library, AI Mastering, Plugins, Accapellas & Instrumentals Extractors 

Subscribe To Our Newsletters : Get Freebies

Never Miss Our Latest Musicians Resources, News & Offers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you want some freebies?

Join 22 000+ DJs & Music Producers

Get NEWS, TIPS & FREE Afro Genres Samples

COUPON CODE "AFP " : 20% OFF ON ALL OUR PACKS & PLUGINS ON OUR ENTIRE SHOP🏆 🥳

X

You were not leaving your cart 20 % OFF just like that, right? 😀

Enter your email and receive hidden coupon codes 🎁 🥳